Ken Weinbel Award

2019 Jim Burgoyne
2018 Jerry Bookin-Weiner
2017 Sue Hallen
2016 Jerry Wojcik
2015 John Seto
2014 Pay Carstensen
2013 Dick Hotchkiss
2012 George Mathews
2011 Jim Chamberas
2010 Ray Feick
2009 Tim Edwards

Awarded annually in honor of Ken Weinbel (1928-2012). Ken served the masters community for many years as an athlete, meet director and administrator. He established the USA Masters Weight & Superweight Championships and promoted the Ultra Weight Pentathlon. He was meet director of those events in Seattle from their inception until 2008. He served as Chair of the USATF Masters Committee from 1996 to 2000. It is presented each year to an American masters thrower who has made exemplary contributions to the masters throwing community over a period of years and has a strong record of accomplishment both as a thrower and as a meet organizer and administrator