Recipients of the Vanessa Hilliard Award



2019 Carol Finsrud
2018 Carol Finsrud
2017 Gloria Krug

The Vanessa Hilliard Award is presented annually in honor of Vanessa Hilliard (1941-2011). Vanessa was a pioneer among female masters throwers. She held numerous American and World masters age group records in the hammer, weight and super weight throws and was a frequent national champion or medalist also in the discus throw and shot put. It is presented annually to the female master’s thrower of the year, the thrower with the outstanding achievements in a given year.