Recipients of the Lad Pataki Award

2019 Bob Humphreys
2018 Tom Fahey
2017 Wendell Palmer
2016 Carl Wallin
2015 Ed Burke
2014 Mary Hartzler
2013 Vanessa Hilliard
2012 Dick Hotchkiss
2011 Len Olson
2010 Tom Gage
2009 Betty Jarvis
2008 Neni Lewis
2007 Carol Finsrud

The Lad Pataki Award is presented annually in honor of Ladislav Pataki (1946-2007). Lad was an outstanding masters thrower with numerous world and American records and championships to his credit. It is presented each year to an outstanding American masters thrower who exhibits consistent excellence in performance (world and american records and championships), not just in the year in which the award is presented but over time; consistently encourages and assists fellow competitors; sets a standard both in throwing and in sportsmanship that others seek to emulate.